top of page

choice peice 1

StartFragment

Indalayah Yasmeen Wilson

Ms. Yaganegi

World literature

August 29, 2016

The time I was judged…

Growing up different from people is hard because people want you to look like them and dress like them. Being different can be good or bad but it depends on what

your difference is. My difference is how I dress because I wear dresses and skirts. I wear them because I choose to even though it is a part of my religion it’s all about

choice. I am Pentecostal apostolic it is a same thing as Christian we just believe in modesty and the pants are men garments. I was judged and talked about because

I wore dresses and skirts every day. At times it did get to me but I realized now that I shouldn’t have to be like everyone else to fit in. there was this time I was

judged because we were signing up for Olympic day And I wanted to sign up for the tug of war and the teacher told us to choose a number between 1-25

And I chose the correct number and they were rude saying I should not be picked because I wore skirts all the time. It made me cry but my teacher told me that they

cannot limit to what I want to do and that they were jealous and simple minded. But I’ve now realized being different can be good.

EndFragment


bottom of page