top of page

food peice

StartFragmentStartFragment

Indalayah Yasmeen Wilson

Ms. Yaganegi

World literature

August 29, 2016

Cooking with grandma

My grandmas cooking is the best ever. I love it when she makes all my favorite dishes. Every other Sunday my grandma cooks Sunday dinner and I assist

her as her assistant. My favorite dish my grandma makes is smothered chicken and gravy with onions rice and cabbage. I really don’t like cabbage but I

still eat it because my grandma throws down in the kitchen when my grandma makes hot wings I feel like a burning house that need water. The sauce

from my grandma wings drowns me with intense heat. The satisfying sugary surrendering taste of my grandma hams is the best especially with her

homemade mac and cheese. I always have a good time when I spend time with my grandma. I’ve always had a deep love for the holidays because they

often remind me of the special times shared with family and the sweet memories that drift out of the kitchen as the women busily prepare the plentiful

feast. I feel lucky to have had the opportunity to be surrounded by family that appreciates spending time together and delights in creating food that is

sure to be a cooking master piece. Although I had many great holidays filled with family and food. Especially on thanksgiving I stay up all night with my

grandma preparing food.EndFragment

EndFragment


bottom of page