top of page

where im from

StartFragment

Indalayah Yasmeen Wilson

Ms.yeganegi

World literature

August 29, 2016

I am from a big city with skinny roads

And very little parking spots. I am from snow

That hugs my body all the way to my chin. I am from

Hot summer days with blue raspberry popsicles from a long

Day of play.

I am from sucking the honey suckles out of the

White flower. I am from the pink rose with the prickly

Thorns, and by being so fascinated by the beauty causing me

To have many bruises from picking them. I am from the green apple

Tree across the street. I am from adventures in the kingdom of play. I am from

Playing outside until the lights come on. I am from the long summer days of swimming

With friends.

I am from the many friendships that have come and go.

I am from the silly arguments of pencils. I am from the many

Dairies of the latest crushes I’ve had. I am from hair bows and pretty

Church dresses. I am from the Wednesday awana night were learning about

God was fun. I am from showing kindness and respect my mother has taught me.

I am from the annoying long talks with my grandma. I am from the

Love and warmth my loved ones have showed me. I am from Christmas Eve

Dinner and pjs. I am from the fireworks of 4th of July. I am from the many birthday

Cakes and presents. I am from the many moments I share with the ones I car for.

EndFragment


bottom of page